Metropolitan Area of Barcelona

Tuesday 21, April 2015

Metropolitan Area of Barcelona

Result Competitions Metropolitan Area of Barcelona: six metropolitan passages

Between the Besòs and Llobregat rivers, in the municipalities of Badalona, Montcada and Reixac, between Ripollet and Cerdanyola, Sant Cugat del Vallès, between Molins de Rei and Sant Vicenç dels Horts and Hospitalet de Llobregat: passages to be reopened, converted, designed on the infrastructures, on motorways, between parks and railway lines…

The challenge: to design small, intermediate and strategic interventions in order to connect metropolitan areas


Organized with Àrea Metropolitana de Barcelona in collaboration avec le Col·legi d’Arquitectes de Catalunya

+info: competition website and passages website


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply