2019 WLA Awards

Wednesday 14, November 2018

2019 WLA Awards – Call for Submissions opens

World Landscape Architecture (WLA) has opened the call for submissions for the 2019 WLA Awards, the annual international landscape architecture awards are now in their third year. The WLA Awards seek to honor landscape architects around the world and promote the profession across the world and endeavor to recognize the innovative work by landscape architects, providing an opportunity for landscape architects from different countries to be recognized on the world stage.

The past winners of the WLA Awards include Sasaki, dwg., OJB Landscape Architecture, MKSK, Stoss Landscape Urbanism, LandLAB + Monk McKenzie, SLA, PLACE, Rogers Partners, ASDISKY, Ken Smith Workshop, Turf Design Studio & Environmental Partnership and many other notable landscape architects.

There are six award categories consisting of: Built Design – Small, Built Design Award – Large. Built Design – Residential Garden, Conceptual Design Award and Student Award (Design or Research) and the WLA Editor’s Award selected by Damian Holmes, the Founder and Editor of WLA.

The Award Recipients will be featured on the WLA website and published in the WLA Awards magazine. The Student Award will also receive a $250USD Prize.

World Landscape Architecture (WLA) is an industry blog that publishes projects, news and profiles from around the world. With over 45,000 monthly readers worldwide, WLA is one of the world’s most read landscape architecture publications.

+info: HERE


Comments are closed.